top of page

ABOUT ME

5.png

Hello and welcome to Indited Fiction, a blog where all your storytelling dreams come true!

My name is Christina! I take a great interest in writing, poetry and literary creativity. 

​

If you're an aspiring writer, a future writer, or even just a reader. This is just the blog you need! I blog (And Podcast) about books, writing, and creativity to help inspire you and your literary works!

Creating stories that soar is my motto and finding pathways to writing success is my promise.

I hope you’ll stick around and find joy in the content I can provide.

listen to this !

WelcomeChristina
00:00 / 03:00

POSTS BY TAGS

BOOK CLUB

Thanks for subscribing!

invitation

book recommendation

OF THE MONTH

5.png

At seven, Jude’s entire life imploded, leaving her orphaned and reliant on her kidnapper after being whisked away to live in Faerie. At seventeen, Jude wants nothing more than to fit in, despite her own mortality. But many of the Fae despise humans, especially the youngest son of the High King. Cunning, charming, cruel and wicked, Prince Cardan has a real mean streak when it comes to Jude. But the tides are changing. Swept into a deadly game of politics, Jude must stay one step ahead to come out victorious. 

The Cruel Prince is centered around cutthroat fae, scheming royals and a Political Intrigue (of epic proportions). An all-round immersive novel.

2020 yearly review





We can all agree that 2020 was a pretty rough roller coaster. 2020 was a very unprecedented year, the changes we never could imagine came true, death, quarantine and lockdown, but as always, there are positive aspects in every situation, I grew spiritually in faith and prayers and mentally too, I became more self aware and self conscious of what I am doing, I became grateful for every little thing, be it the food on my plate, the movies I watch and fun I am having, I spend every minute thinking about the unfortunate and being grateful for being protected and alive. I spent more time on my self, 2020 was really a period of self discovery for me, finding my passion for writing, creating a hobby book, winning my first writing competition, getting a spot in poetic heart event 2020 and lets not forget, creating this blog. I've learned more in 2020 than all the years I spent in school, I became more self aware and more interested in what was going on in the world. I cant deny that I missed life outside my house, the simple pleasures of opening my building door, or having the feel of sitting in my car seat, really tears me up sometimes. The simple pleasures of life are truly the best, you can never know how much something is worth unless you lose it. I will never forget 2020, neither will I forget how many blessing I've received and the prayers I've prayed. 2020 will be the year etched permanently in everybody's mind, but the blessings, love and security we have received will never be forgotten. I now value the preciousness of time and every moment spent with my family, and the unending prayers of everyone in the world. The brave warriors who are risking their lives everyday, and the basic social workers in our society who were never paid much attention are now everywhere on social media and newspapers, with people praising them for all their efforts to protect us and keep us safe. It pains my heart to see that everyone's safety has cost peoples lives. But a new year is shining u[on us, a year full of opportunities, blessings and luck, a year to improve ourselves and try to achieve all our goals. The world hopes and prays for 2021 to be as promising as everyone believes it to be. To sum it all up, these are the 10 valuable lessons I learned from 2020:

  • Never give up, keep praying, keep believing

  • The fist step to self discovery is trying new things everyday

  • If you loose hope, you've lost everything

  • As Robert Brault once said "Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things."

  • The most important moments of your life are the ones spent with the family

  • Reality comes in many forms

  • Self care is a priority not a privilege

  • Change is inevitable.

  • Adapting to every difficult situation prepares you for the uncommon

  • You don't realize how much something is worth until you loose it.

2020 was a difficult year, we can all agree to that, but it taught us the reality of life, and how to adapt to change which no book in the world can teach us.

bottom of page